Friday, December 18, 2009

Los Angeles Art Association Gallery 825 Open Show 2009 Exhibition

Luke Van Hook, Tmothy Gratkowski, R.Matt,
Shizuko Greenblatt and Michael Giancristiano are
some of the heavy hitters in Los Angeles art circles as the
LAAA exhibition reception drew an enormous crowd
for the 2009 Open Show, despite the rainy weather that Saturday!
Gallery 825/LAAA, Los Angeles, California December 12, 2009
Photo by Ginger Van Hook

On December 12, 2009, Los Angeles Art Association (LAAA) presented the 2009 Open Show, LAAA's signature survey exhibition of emerging Southern California artists of all media. The 2009 Open Show is juried by Apsara
DiQuinzio, Assistant Curator, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art. Distinct by design, LAAA's annual Open Show has developed into one of the most potent survey exhibitions on the West Coast. The opening reception was from 6-9pm on December 12, 2009 and runs through January 8, 2010 at LAAA's Gallery 825.

Featured artists include:
Lillian Abel, Ruben Acosta, Robin Adsit, Fegie Barkan, Lisa Bartleson, Catherine Bennaton, Jeff Berman, Steve Burtch, David Chappell, Ching Ching Cheng, Lisa Deutsch, Babak Emanuel, James Erwin, Melanie Florio, Steven Fujimoto, Alisa Gabrielle, Gina Galileo, Libby Gerber, Helen Geisler, Michael Giancristiano, Tm Gratkowski, Jenny Hager, Lydia Moon Hee Kim, Danny Heller, Liza Hennessey Botkin, Anne Hieronymus, Velda Ishizaki, Flora Kao, Kyung Ja Kim, Eva Kolosvary Stupler, Alan Kupchick, R. Dean Larson, R. Matt, Katherine  McNamara, Barbara Nathanson, Janice Nowinski, Saule Piktys, Bryan Schnelle, Cory Sewelson, Sharron Shayne, Susan Sironi, Patrick Slattery, Tree Stokes, Jamie Sweetman, Lacey Terrell, Luke Van Hook, Michael Verbenec, Bendow, Karl West and Marco Zamora.

Reception: 6-9pm, Saturday December 12, 2009
Admission: Free
Where: Gallery 825
825 N. La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90069

The Open Show runs through January 8, 2010.

For information call 310.652.8272 or e-mail

No comments:

Post a Comment